In-Class Schedule

Fall 2018 Schedule

Central and Labrador dates TBA.

 

Competition-Introduction (All courses to take place at Sport NL Building- 1296A Kenmount Road, unless stated otherwise)

Wednesday, October 3- Making Ethical Decisions/Nutrition (6pm-10pm)
Thursday, October 18- Planning a Practice (6pm-10pm)
Wednesday, November 7- Teaching and Learning (6pm-10pm)
Wednesday, November 21- Design Basic Sport Program (6pm-10pm)
Wednesday, December 5- Basic Mental Skills (6pm-10pm)

 

Competition-Development (All courses to take place at Sport NL Building- 1296A Kenmount Road)

Wednesday, September 12- Managing Conflict (6pm-10pm)
Wednesday and Thursday, September 26/27- Coaching and Leading Effectively (6pm-10pm)
Saturday/Sunday, September 29/30-Performance Planning (9am-5pm)
Thursday, October 4- Manage a Sport Program (6pm- 10pm)
Wednesday October 10 Leading Drug Free Sport (6pm-10pm)
Saturday, October 13- Advanced Practice Planning (9am- 5pm)
Saturday, October 27-Prevention and Recovery (9am-5pm)
Saturday November 3- Developing Athletic Abilities (9am-5pm)
Saturday, November 17-Psychology of Performance (9am-5pm)

 

Core Learning Facilitator and Coach Evaluator Training (These courses will take place at the Fairfield Inn and Suites 199 Kenmount Road)

Saturday, September 22- Core Learning Facilitator Training (9am-5pm)
Sunday, September 23- Core Coach Evaluator (9am-5pm)

 

Registration Info:

https://thelocker.coach.ca/Account/Login

Step 1: If you are already a member of the locker please enter you NCCP # or e-mail and password. If you have forgot your password, or never had one it can be retrieved or created instantly.

Step 2: Once you have successfully entered your username and password - click the "Calendar" tab in the top right corner of the web site. Once you are in the event calendar you can sort it accordingly to find the course you wish to attend. You can filter the calendar by sport and province.

Step 3: Once you have clicked on the event you wish to take, the details will come up on the right side - click on "Register for this event"

If you never taken an NCCP course in any course on the Locker home page click on the link that says "Don't have an account? Create one now!"

Once you have received your NCCP password for the Locker you will be able to register for a course by following steps 2 and 3.

Thursday, Jun 14, 2018
Coaches Week

Coaches Week September 22-30, 2018Please visit https://www.coach.ca/national-coaches-week-s17020 for more information.

Monday, Aug 14, 2017
2017 Schedule

The Fall coaching schedule has been confirmed. You can view it by visiting the following link: www.coachingnl.ca/schedule/in_class.php

Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017
Upcoming Courses

Basic Mental Skills and Plan a Practice (Competition-Introduction) will be offered during the following times.Wednesday, April 5- Basic Mental Skills, 6pm-10pmSaturday, April 8- Plan a Practice, 9am-2pmLocation: Sport NL Building (1296A Kenmount Road)Coaches can register for courses individually if ...