In-Class Schedule

Winter/ Spring 2018 Schedule

Central and Labrador dates TBA.

 

Competition-Introduction (All courses to take place at Sport NL Building- 1296A Kenmount Road, unless stated otherwise)

Thursday, January 25- Planning a Practice (6pm-10pm)
Wednesday, February 7- Design Basic Sport Program (6pm-10pm)
Saturday, February 24- Making Ethical Decisions (9am-12pm)/Basic Mental Skills (1pm-5pm)
Sunday, March 4- Nutrition (9am-10:30am)/Teach and Learn (11am-5pm)

 

Competition-Development (All courses to take place at Sport NL Building- 1296A Kenmount Road)

Wednesday, January 3 – Leading a Drug Free Sport (6pm-10pm)
Saturday, January 6- Coaching and Leading Effectively (9am-5pm)
Tuesday, January 9 – Managing Conflict (6pm-10pm)
Sunday, February 4- Psychology of Performance (9am-5pm)
Sunday, February 18- Developing Athletic Abilities (9am-5pm)
Saturday, March 3- Prevention and Recovery (9am-5pm)
Thursday, May 10- Manage a Sport Program (6pm- 10pm)
Saturday, May 26 and Sunday, May 27- Performance Planning (9am-5pm)
Saturday, June 9- Advanced Practice Planning (9am- 4pm)

 

Registration Info:

https://thelocker.coach.ca/Account/Login

Step 1: If you are already a member of the locker please enter you NCCP # or e-mail and password. If you have forgot your password, or never had one it can be retrieved or created instantly.

Step 2: Once you have successfully entered your username and password - click the "Calendar" tab in the top right corner of the web site. Once you are in the event calendar you can sort it accordingly to find the course you wish to attend. You can filter the calendar by sport and province.

Step 3: Once you have clicked on the event you wish to take, the details will come up on the right side - click on "Register for this event"

If you never taken an NCCP course in any course on the Locker home page click on the link that says "Don't have an account? Create one now!"

Once you have received your NCCP password for the Locker you will be able to register for a course by following steps 2 and 3.

Monday, Aug 14, 2017
2017 Schedule

The Fall coaching schedule has been confirmed. You can view it by visiting the following link: www.coachingnl.ca/schedule/in_class.php

Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017
Upcoming Courses

Basic Mental Skills and Plan a Practice (Competition-Introduction) will be offered during the following times.Wednesday, April 5- Basic Mental Skills, 6pm-10pmSaturday, April 8- Plan a Practice, 9am-2pmLocation: Sport NL Building (1296A Kenmount Road)Coaches can register for courses individually if ...

Tuesday, Mar 14, 2017
Corner Brook- Part B

Part B (Teaching and Learning, Basic Mental Skills, Design a Basic Sport Program) will be offered in Corner Brook on Friday, March 24 (6:30pm-10:30pm) and Saturday, March 25 (9am-5pm).A full description of the courses can be found at http://www.coachingnl.ca/nccp/competition_introduction_modules.php...