In-Class Schedule

 

2016 Schedule

Competition-Introduction

December 4
Teaching and Learning - 9am-2pm
Location: Sport NL Building, 1296A Kenmount Road

 

Competition-Development

December 7
Managing Conflict- 6pm-10pm
Location: Sport NL Building, 1296A Kenmount Road

December 10/11
Psychology of Performance- 9am-1pm (must attend both days)
Location: Sport NL Building, 1296A Kenmount Road

 

2017 Schedule

* Gander dates to be confirmed in early 2017

Competition-Introduction

Saturday, February 25
Nutrition- 9am-10:30am
Design a Basic Sport Program- 11am-5pm
Location: Sport NL Building, 1296A Kenmount Road

Friday, March 10 and Saturday, March 11
Part A (Making Ethical Decisions, Nutrition, Plan a Practice)
6:30pm-10:30pm Friday, 9am-5pm Saturday
Location: Corner Brook, TBD

Friday, March 10 and Saturday, March 11
Part A (Making Ethical Decisions, Nutrition, Plan a Practice)
6:30pm-10:30pm Friday, 9am-5pm Saturday
Location: Labrador City, TBD

Friday, March 10
Making Ethical Decisions- 6:30pm-9:30pm
Location: Sport NL Building, 1296A Kenmount Road

Saturday, March 11
Teaching and Learning- 9am-2pm
Location: Sport NL Building, 1296A Kenmount Road

Friday, March 24 and Saturday, March 25
Part A (Making Ethical Decisions, Nutrition, Plan a Practice)
6:30pm-10:30pm Friday, 9am-5pm Saturday
Location: Goose Bay, TBD

Friday, March 24 and Saturday, March 25
Part B (Basic Mental Skills, Design a Basic Sport Program, Teaching and Learning)
6:30pm-10:30pm Friday, 9am-5pm Saturday
Location: Corner Brook, TBD

Wednesday, April 5
Basic Mental Skills- 6pm-10pm
Location: Sport NL Building, 1296A Kenmount Road

Friday, April 7 and Saturday, April 8
Part B (Basic Mental Skills, Design a Basic Sport Program, Teaching and Learning)
6pm-10pm Friday, 9am-5pm Saturday
Location: Labrador City, TBD

Saturday, April 8
Plan a Practice- 9am-2pm
Location: Sport NL Building, 1296A Kenmount Road

Friday, April 28 and Saturday, April 29
Part B (Basic Mental Skills, Design a Basic Sport Program, Teaching and Learning)
6pm-10pm Friday, 9am-5pm Saturday
Location: Goose Bay, TBD

 

Competition-Development

Location for all: Sport NL Building, 1296A Kenmount Road

Saturday, January 7
Coaching and Leading Effectively- 9am-5pm

Saturday, January 21 and Sunday, January 22
Developing Athletic Abilities 9am-1pm (must attend each day to receive credit)

Saturday, February 4 and Sunday, February 5
Psychology of Performance- 9am-1pm (must attend each day to receive credit)

Wednesday, May 10
Leading Drug Free Sport- 6pm-10pm

Thursday, May 18
Managing Conflict- 6pm-10pm

Tuesday, May 23
Manage a Sport Program- 6pm-10pm

Saturday, May 27
Prevention and Recovery- 9am-5pm

Friday, June 9
Advanced Practice Planning- 6pm-10pm

Saturday, June 10 and Sunday, June 11
Performance Planning- 9am-5pm (must attend each day to receive credit)

 

Registration Info:

https://thelocker.coach.ca/Account/Login

Step 1: If you are already a member of the locker please enter you NCCP # or e-mail and password. If you have forgot your password, or never had one it can be retrieved or created instantly.

Step 2: Once you have successfully entered your username and password - click the "Calendar" tab in the top right corner of the web site. Once you are in the event calendar you can sort it accordingly to find the course you wish to attend. You can filter the calendar by sport and province.

Step 3: Once you have clicked on the event you wish to take, the details will come up on the right side - click on "Register for this event"

If you never taken an NCCP course in any course on the Locker home page click on the link that says "Don't have an account? Create one now!"

Once you have received your NCCP password for the Locker you will be able to register for a course by following steps 2 and 3.

Monday, Nov 21, 2016
Teaching and Learning Module

Teaching and Learning (Competition Introduction) will be offered Sunday, December 4 at the Sport NL Building (1296A Kenmount Road) from 9am-2pm.A full description of the course can be found at http://www.coachingnl.ca/nccp/competition_introduction_modules.phpThere are no pre-requisities to take this...

Thursday, Oct 6, 2016
Prevention and Recovery Module

Prevention and Recovery (Competition Development) will be offered Saturday, October 15 and Sunday, October 16 (9am-1pm each day) at the Sport NL Building (1296A Kenmount Road).This course is FREE of charge, open to coaches of all sports and aimed at experienced coaches (Regional/Provincial/Canada Ga...

Thursday, Sep 8, 2016
Coaching Courses during September 16-18 Weekend!

Last chance to register for the following courses during National Coaches Week: September 16-17 Part A (Nutrition, Making Ethical Decisions, Plan a Practice)- Corner Brook Part B (Teaching and Learning, Basic Mental Skills, Design a Basic Sport Program)- Gander   September 17 Cor...